Patient Reviews of Doctors and AFC Urgent Care in Fremont, CA

AFC Urgent Care Doctor and Medical Staff Reviews

Google-review1 Google-review2

Jargon Jacobs
Top notch, affordable healthcare! Extremely friendly and professional staff. I’ve been here four separate occasions and was in and out in under an hour and didn’t have a heart attack when getting the bill. I only wish there were more of these around, but I don’t mind driving 45 minutes for reliable and affordable treatment =)

Monique RodriguesM
I don’t have medical insurance, and this place was perfect. I broke my collarbone and after taking x-rays to confirm that, the Dr. explained how I should go about dealing with the injury. He prescribed me pain meds, which weren’t strong enough, and one phone call got me a new prescription. (Well, I had to physically pick it up from them, but big deal.) They have what is essentially a menu of services they offer with the prices listed right on it. Phenomenal! If I’d gone to the ER I’d probably still be paying for it, but as it is I was in and out in under $200 with no weird follow-up bills for things you didn’t even know happened, like with hospital and insurance bills. Also, I was in and out of there in about an hour, which was awesome.

Ahmad Shaker
Amazing staff an great doc!! He’s specializes in sports medicine, so last few times, I went in there w/ an injured knee and then a month later with broken foot and was in and out within an hour both times. WAY WAY better than ER for non-life threatening injuries/illnesses.

David W 12/5/2012 3:39:41 PM
For whatever reason I’ve never liked going to the Doctor’s for any reason. In addition, I found myself needing to do so on a business trip away from home without access to my GP. The whole experience exceeded my expectations from the front desk to the nurse who took my information to the Doctor himself. so much so that i would have no reservations returning to this facility in the future. Many thanks!

Kimberly A 12/9/2012 2:18 AM
Quick service with great care…what more could one ask for. Doctors were great, caring and knowledgable. I plan to visit again if needed….much faster than my regular doctor. Please don’t go anywhere!!!!

Patrick L. 12/10/2012 4:03 PM
Went to DE when I could not get an immediate appointment at my usual doctor’s. Your center was terrific. I’ll be back.

Mariela V. 12/6/2012 11:01 PM
Doctor Steven Zonner was very friendly, caring and professional. My time was respected and well spent. I felt taken care of and at ease. I am not one to write reviews unless impressed, which is why I am taking time out of my busy schedule to rate the great service which was rendered to me.

Stephanie S. 12/13/2012 10:09 AM
I have never had such a wonderful experience. The staff worked hard to keep my children entertained while we waited. Dr. Zonner is incredible, so kind and thorough. Yesterday, he was running behind and I was stuck waiting for a good while but he repeatedly came in to check on me and inform me of the delay. He also called that evening to follow up with me which was very thoughtful!

Ray E. 12/13/2012 10:57 AM
well i love coming to your office and the girls alway say hi and bye .My first time was when i got hurt and i was takeing care of but the next 3 time i fill i was not getting the care i needed so i told my job and after that you guy got Dr Zonner in and he took care of me so well he is the best he help me so much do not let him go.Ray E.

Terran C. 12/14/2012 9:51 PM
Dr. Zonner was really helpful

Miranda B. 12/18/2012 9:41 PM
It was a good experience. I would go back.

Tim F. 12/19/2012 9:49 AM
I was on a business trip and needed an antibiotic. It was refreshing to wait only minutes before being seen by a doctor. I was in and out in under an hour with an antibiotic in hand. I was unable to get into a doctor at home and the wait times in Michigan for similar Urgent Care facilities was over 3 hours. Thanks for getting me on the road to recovery!

Carissa B. 12/19/2012 9:58 AM
I really like AFC/Doctors Express. Unfortunately, I’ve been there many times this year due to illnesses and breaking my big toe, etc. I appreciate that I can get in and out of there quickly and that I can get the attention I need. I live right around the corner too, so that makes it even more convenient. I haven’t seen my own doctor all year! I guess I should pay him a visit soon. 🙂

Cameron W. 12/19/2012 10:35 AM
Everyone seemed friendly.

Alexandra S. 12/19/2012 7:21 PM
Joe, the PA, was excellent. It would have been nice if he’d introduced himself first and stated that he was a PA, not a Dr. That didn’t diminish the quality of care I received.

Ratika V. 12/27/2012 10:37 AM
I had a wonderful experience at your clinic. Every small detail was well taken care of- check-in, vitals check, prescription and last but definitely not the least, the very professional and friendly Dr. Zonner. I walked in the clinic in pain, and left all smiling! I don’t ever want to go anywhere else for all my future medical needs. I give you a 2 thumbs up and will recommend the clinic to all my friends and acquaintances! Please continue to be the helpful, friendly, and pleasant staff that you are. Thank you!!

John B. 12/27/2012 10:14 AM
I actually enjoyed my visit to Dr. Zonner. I received a quick tour of the facility and the triage nurse was very friendly and welcoming. I got my questions answered and receivd additional health information that was very informative and useful. I will visit again.

Anonymous 12/24/2012 9:50 AM
Close the office and Turn away patients if the doctor ( only one, by the way) is not in.

Roy C 1/8/2013 7:43 PM
Though my insurance company confirmed that my visit is covered And the attendant can reach out to them to confirm, the attendant flat out refuse to do so saying my insurance Cigna is not covered.

Maria B.10/26/2012 5:25:56 PM
The whole experience was good. I just went in for a updated shot but it was quick and painless. The service was great. Would definitely go back for other services for myself and kids.

Nathan B. 11/6/2012 6:50:47 PM
My school highly recommended me to go to this site and supposed to get a discount but did not.. it was a good service though but not consistent with the pricing if highly recommended by school for physical exam.

Alisha N. 11/15/2012 1:09:00 PM
The Doctor was great! He performed a thurough examination of my son. He was very patient as he answered all of the questions and concerns that my 16 year old son asked. I left the office feeling great about the experience!

Lewis R. 11/20/2012 3:30:36 PM
Everything was explained to me straight. It was a great experience.

Veronica O. 11/26/2012 12:49:38 PM
I was treated very kind by the nurses. And felt that Doctor Torres was very warm and kind. He was real and gave good instruction. Thank you to all of there team work well done.

Pawan B. 11/20/2012 12:41:53 PM – Pawan
My friend referred me to the place.. it was nice and clean..front desk staff was very friendly and polite.. the medical assistant and the doctor very nice..really appreciate the service

Steven S. 11/20/2012 3:35:41 PM
The doctor and staff were very helpful in getting me in fast helping me with my medical need’s uncomplicated in and out problem solved.. thanks Doctor’s Express…

jean c. 11/23/2012 8:04:20 AM
I did not see a doctor so answered those questions neutral. I just had an ekg done.

Dave S. 11/26/2012 11:03:40 AM
I was very impressed with the Doctor, staff and facility. I have a Doctor that I normally see, but if they were not open, I would go to Doctor Express again. I would also bring my children here if their Doctor was not available.

Veronica O. 11/26/2012 12:49:38 PM
I was treated very kind by the nurses. And felt that Doctor Torres was very warm and kind. He was real and gave good instruction. Thank you to all of there team work well done.

Anjanette P. 10/3/2012 2:32:20 PM
Dr Zonner was great!

Susie F. 10/4/2012 9:49:52 PM
It was the second time I’ve taken my son there, we both just love Dr. Zonner!

Odis H. 10/22/2012 7:22:17 AM
everything when great during my visit. The office got busy the staff apologize for the delay.

david g. 10/23/2012 12:12:27 PM
everyone was very professional. i would go back and i would recommend.